Below is a listing of summer programs by discipline, in no particular order, for informational purposes only. We are not endorsing any particular program. If you know of a program that ought to be added to the list, please email leigh@alumniandfriends.org


** FREE ** NYCDOE Summer Arts Institute:  https://www.schools.nyc.gov/learning/subjects/arts

**ADDITIONAL FUNDING AVAILABLE ** NY State Summer School of the Arts is not running their program this summer, but they are providing scholarship money towards summer programs:  http://www.oce.nysed.gov/nysss

ART PROGRAMS

Art Students League – https://theartstudentsleague.org

Ashcan Studios – http://ashcanstudio.com/en

FIT High School Precollege Programs – https://www.fitnyc.edu/academics/precollege/classes/programs/summer.php

Parsons Precollege Programs – https://www.newschool.edu/parsons/intensives-and-summer-programs/

Pratt Precollege Program – https://www.pratt.edu/admissions/applying/summer-session/

School of Visual Arts Precollege Program – https://sva.edu/academics/pre-college/grades-9-12

DANCE PROGRAMS

** Visit the Dance Department office for a list of programs **

Movement Invention Project Summer Intensive – https://www.njdte.org/movement-invention-project-2/

ABT Summer Intensive – https://www.abt.org/training/dancer-training/summer-programs/summer-intensives/

Ballet Hispánico Summer Intensive – https://www.ballethispanico.org/school/summer-programs/summer-intensive

Alonzo King LINES – https://linesballet.org/education/summer-program/

Earl Mosley Diversity of Dance – https://www.diversityofdance.org/

Broadway Dance https://www.broadwaydancecenter.com/workshop/summer-intensive

THEATER / MUSICAL THEATER PROGRAMS

Stella Adler: https://www.stellaadler.com/classes/teen/summer-teen/

MTAI at Boston Conservatory : https://bostonconservatory.berklee.edu/summer/mtai

Mpulse at University of Michigan : https://smtd.umich.edu/programs-degrees/youth-adult-programs/youth-programs/mpulse/

The Neighborhood Playhouse: https://www.neighborhoodplayhouse.org/home

French Woods :https://frenchwoods.com/

NY Film Academy Summer Program: https://www.nyfa.edu/summer-camps/teens/

Rutgers, (Musical Theater):  https://www.masongross.rutgers.edu/degrees-programs/community-arts/summer-programs/theater/

Interlochen, 4 week musical theater program:  https://www.interlochen.org/theatre/camp-programs.

New England Music Camp: https://necmusic.edu/summer

Artsbridge:  https://artsbridge.com/summer/

Berklee creative entrepreneurship Program in collab w/MIT:  https://www.berklee.edu/summer/programs/creative-entrepreneurship

Wingspan Summer Conservatory:  https://wingspanarts.org/conservatory/

Papermill Playhouse Summer Intensive:  https://papermill.org/education/summer-training/summer-conservatory/

STATE @ Penn State Musical Theater:  https://arts.psu.edu/theatre/state-musical-theatre-summer-program/

Broadway Workshop:  https://www.broadwayworkshop.com/program/excel-teen-intensive-session-1-5-

INSTRUMENTAL AND VOCAL MUSIC PROGRAMS:

Interlochen, 4 week musical theater program :  https://www.interlochen.org/theatre/camp-programs.

New England Music Camp: https://snowpond.org/nemc/

Artsbridge Summer Art Song for classical vocal skills:  https://artsbridge.com/summer/artsong/

Artsbridge Songwriting: https://artsbridge.com/summer/songwriting/

Berklee:  https://www.berklee.edu/summer/

NY Jazz Academy: https://www.nyjazzacademy.com/

The New York Conservatory of Music: https://www.nyconservatoryofmusic.org/

Manhattan School Of Music: https://www.msmnyc.edu/programs/msm-summer/

SummerStrings @ NYU: https://steinhardt.nyu.edu/programs/string-studies/summer-intensive

Juilliard Summer Performing Arts Program: https://www.juilliard.edu/stage-beyond/summer-programs

Curtis Institute: https://www.curtis.edu/summer-at-curtis/

Queens Summer Vocal Institute (QSVI): https://qsvi.org/